CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

La Vergne, TN

(615) 713-2564

La Vergne has received 11 reviews, averaging:

4.91 of 5 Stars
4.91 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
La Vergne, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Service was very prompt! Called about 7am got an appointment for between 10am and noon same day. Technician arrived at 10am, impressive! he was dressed in uniform and very friendly. Replaced torsion springs, garage door had one he replaced with two, center bearing, end bearing, heavy duty cables, commercial drums, sealed bearings nylon rollers, and tune up. 5 STARS
Steve Reeder
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
La Vergne, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/25/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great Tech. that repaired our door in a hour. was honest and very helpful about the problem with the door. Thank-you your quick service
Michael Johnson
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Merrick Mirabella
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
La Vergne, TN
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/22/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Precision Door Service was great. They did a garage door overhaul and now the door has never worked better. They aren't the cheapest but you get what you pay for. They guarantee everything. Overall very satisfied.
Aaron Dorris
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
La Vergne, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/31/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We had a garage door repaired. Two springs and nylon rollers were installed. Workmanship was eccellent and timely.










GEORGE BATTE
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
La Vergne, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/21/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Thanks for coming out on a Sunday to fix our door. Wonderful, quick, and friendly service!
Jourden Vlassis
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
La Vergne, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/12/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very pleased with the repair and technician went above and beyond to service my 10 year old door that was very noisy. Door is now very quiet and operates smoothly. Cost was less than expected. Would use Precision Door Service again.
Carol Holden
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
La Vergne, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/25/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
thank you for the quick service, and doing the job at the late hour, great job done bye Brian. very nice guy. did a super job. thanks again. Bill Cook
William Cook
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
La Vergne, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/07/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
James McKinney represents your company extremely well. He's "all that and a bag of chips." I pretty much knew what the double door needed from the beginning, and Mr. McKinney confirmed what I was thinking. As the old saying goes, you get what you pay for. This time around, I paid a bit more than before when I used another company to replace my spring. For the record, I feel that I at least got my money's worth using Precision for my most recent repair. You can thank Jim McKinney for me being in the category as a satisfied customer.
Calvin Patton
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
La Vergne, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/04/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tech was on time and prepared to make the repairs right then. Did a great job.
Garage door is so quiet now, I have to look in my rear view mirror before backing up to make sure it's really up!
Charles (Chip) Parsons
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
La Vergne, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/06/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our experience was great!! Our technician James was very professional, knowledgeable, courteous and clean. If we ever need service again Precision will be the only company we will contact.
milton sneed
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Garage Door Opener Install
La Vergne, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/28/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Dan,
Thanks for your guys coming out on short notice. i had a door that wouldn't open and you service man came out that day. work was done quickly and we are pleased with the new opener. Great work by your team!!!

Thanks,
Mike Key
Mike Key
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Davidson County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(208)
(615) 369-2033
Dickson County
4.75 out of 5 stars
(4)
(615) 789-8268
Read All Dickson Reviews
Maury County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(21)
(931) 548-1427
Sumner County
4.84 out of 5 stars
(43)
(615) 537-4802
Williamson County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(131)
(615) 261-8855
Wilson County
4.8 out of 5 stars
(45)
(615) 257-0201

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Door Service (615) 378-7911
7002 Westbelt Dr Nashville TN 37209
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair